Campus Advisory Council

What are Campus Advisory Councils (CACs)?

Campus Advisory Councils are committees of parents, students, business and community representatives, teachers, principals, and other campus staff. The formation of CACs is required by state law (Texas Education Code, §11.251). Specific functions of CACs include providing review and comment on:

  • Campus Educational Program
  • Campus Performance
  • Campus Improvement Plan
  • Campus Staff Development Plan
  • Campus-Level Waiver Requests to the State
  • Campus Budget

We need your VOICE! Quick reference guide to Campus Advisory Councils

What is the mission of the CACs?

The mission of CACs is to promote excellence in education for all students through broad-based representation. CACs provide valuable input to principals, who ultimately have decision-making responsibility for their campuses.

What if I'm interested in serving on a Campus Advisory Council?

Membership of Campus Advisory Councils is determined at the campus level. Download a standard membership application [PDF] (Español). Completed applications should be submitted to your campus principal. Detailed information on membership criteria is contained in the CAC Bylaws (Español).

Patton CAC Representatives for 2023-2024

Co-Chair Rhonda Van Uum

Christine Snowden

Tracy Graham

Lauren Hollander

Professional Staff  
Classified Staff  
Parent Representative Staff  
PTA Representatives  
Business Representative  
Community Representative  
CAC Agenda/Minutes for 2023-2024
Date Agenda Minutes



Where can I learn more?

If you have any questions about specific CACs, please contact the appropriate campus. If you have any questions about the Resources provided on this site, please contact Mrs. Stephanie McGraw in Governmental Relations / Board Services at